I’m Back!!!

So it’s been a while but I’m back.  Long story short……life gets in the way sometimes.

I’ve made a few concoctions including a creme soda, a marshmallow inspired soda and a strawberry soda.

Most of you don’t know this but I make and sell some awesome Marshmallows.  I’ve made a lot lately with Easter just around the block.  I thought why not make a marshmallow flavored soda.  I purchased a marshmallow flavored candy oil and mixed it with sugar and water along with a little vanilla.  I heated this to create a syrup.  Wow, it was good.  It tasted different from a Creme Soda but not too different.  I also made a strawberry soda by smashing strawberries and making another simple syrup.  Just add carbonated water and drink.  I can’t wait for summer and all the wonderful fruits that will be available to create new flavors.

About I LOVE Soda

I drink way to much soda. On a trip to Atlanta for a teachers convention the highlight of my trip was my Coke museum tour. I've tasted Soda (or Pop as we usually call it) from around the world and don't plan on stopping.
This entry was posted in Soda and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

