YUM!!!

I made another batch of ginger ale.  This batch has a really unique flavor, it tastes very much like an apple pie.  I brewed the fresh ginger with  water, sugar, lots of cinnamon, lemon juice.  I also added pumpkin pie spice which is what I believe made the ale taste like an apple pie.   I let the batch boil for a half an hour then put it on simmer for another two hours.  I made this into a concentrate and refrigerated it for a few hours.  The hard part is deciding how much to dilute the concentrate with water.  I like a good burn from a ginger ale so I  didn’t dilute as much as when I make it for someone else.  I couldn’t wait to taste this batch!  It was better than I thought possible and when I added the CO2 it created a wonderful foam head!  Which you could taste it but since you can’t I’m going to have another drink for you!

About I LOVE Soda

I drink way to much soda. On a trip to Atlanta for a teachers convention the highlight of my trip was my Coke museum tour. I've tasted Soda (or Pop as we usually call it) from around the world and don't plan on stopping.
This entry was posted in Soda and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to YUM!!!

  1. Recipe Chefs says:

    I love food, and I really enjoy reading your blog very much thank you for sharing this post. Feel free to check out our recipes.

    Delicious Coffee Rolls

Leave a Reply

