Diet Coke

I was at Sam’s Club and decided to fall on the knife and purchase five gallons of Diet Coke syrup.  I did this for two reasons, I love Diet Coke and to see how far five gallons of syrup will go.  I divided up the syrup into jugs and refrigerated.  I added some to my seltzer that I created with my Soda Stream.  It isn’t as concentrated as the Soda Stream flavors so I don’t think it will go as far as I had hoped but we will see. 

I also had some coupons from Bed, Bath and Beyond so I purchased Diet Orange and Diet Pete (Dr. Pepper like.)  I LOVE the orange the Diet Pete is okay and very similar to Dr. Pepper.  I do think Dr. Pepper in recent years has perfected their Diet version and it would be very hard to replicate or make better.   I must say though that I did enjoy the Dr. Pete.

Once I know if it’s worth buying the Diet Coke soda syrup I will let everyone know.

About I LOVE Soda

I drink way to much soda. On a trip to Atlanta for a teachers convention the highlight of my trip was my Coke museum tour. I've tasted Soda (or Pop as we usually call it) from around the world and don't plan on stopping.
This entry was posted in Soda and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

