Another “Off Brand” soda tasting.

Okay everyone I will admit that this tasting is for the Walmart Sams Soda brand.  I do not usually like promoting Wallyworld just because it’s so big and doesn’t need promoting.  I also think that some of the name brand Soda’s just charge way too much so if there is a good deal I will go for the deal.  The Sam’s brand goes for 2.50 for a twelve pack or 4.98 for a case of twenty-four.  I’ve tasted all the flavors that the local store offers and must give them all a thumbs up.  My go to taste base is always the diet colas.  The reason is because if they are bad they are really bad!  The diet cola is good, no strong aftertaste and just the right amount of bite.  The fruit flavors are good as is the fake Dr. Pepper.

If you are willing to go with the off brand I would drink these as easily as the name brand.

About I LOVE Soda

I drink way to much soda. On a trip to Atlanta for a teachers convention the highlight of my trip was my Coke museum tour. I've tasted Soda (or Pop as we usually call it) from around the world and don't plan on stopping.
This entry was posted in Soda and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Another “Off Brand” soda tasting.

  1. kc says:

    Is there a way to follower your blog? I would like to follower it i enjoy reading it and i just started my blog kinda a test blog not wasnt sure how it all works and stuff like that the hardest part is thing of a name for it stuff i would like to do on my blog is do reviews on product worth buying and ones that arent also cooking and recipes and a course talks and share info about SODA and soda making! Was wondering if you have any suggestions on a name and was wondering if it would be better to make a separate blog for each thing that i mentioned i thought it might be but wasnt for sure! And was wondering if you had any tips on blogging and anything a new blogger should know! I look forward to hearing from you! 🙂 Thanks! 🙂

    • I LOVE Soda says:

      Thanks for the idea of a subscription. I just added a widget and now you can sign up.
      I’ve found blogging to be fun! The WordPress site is great for starting a blog, it’s really great at helping walk you through the process.
      I found the title to be the hardest also that being said I went simple. I think you might do something with the maybe the title could have Kitchen in the title just so it’s easier to find in a search engine.
      I know you can create various catagories in one blog so it might be easier to do that than it would to make more then one blog.
      Good luck and put a link on here and I’ll promote your blog.

  2. kc says:

    Thanks so much i did start one with blogger but might try word press also just kinda testing it out to see how it all works lol i also thought kitchen should be in my title but wasnt for sure what to call it for now i put anything in interest haha ik kinda lame but im planing changing it lol to a more accurate/creative one lol if u think of a idea let me know my blog is http://anythingininterest.blogspot.com/

    do u know how to create different categories in blog i wasnt for sure how to do that lol still learning the blog stuff lol looking forward on hearing back thats for your input! 🙂

  3. kc says:

    opps i meant thanks for your input! 🙂

  4. kc says:

    does this sound like a good one A Cooking Journey? or “Kitchen Trials, Kitchen Errors?” not sure if there right for my blog or not lol from

  5. kc says:

    I agree 100%! 🙂 Lets just hope its not taken. Have you subscribed to my blog yet let me know if you have problems doing it not sure if its set up but i think it is but not positive.

    Thanks

  6. I LOVE Soda says:

    I like your blog! Very interesting! Maybe others who read this blog will go to yours also.

  7. kc says:

    🙂 Thanks i need to figure the background out and everything today i have one follower not sure if its you thro now i just need to get a soda stream! 😀

  8. kc says:

    I was looking on the internet and came up this website thought you might like it! 😀
    let me know what you think!
    http://www.experienceproject.com/groups/Love-Soda/34672

  9. kc says:

    Do you know how to make a blog show up in Google or other search engines?

Leave a Reply

