Cran Raspberry and Zero Cola from Soda Stream

I opened two additional flavors to taste!  Well my readers the more I get into the taste test and using my Soda Stream the happier I get.

The Cranberry Raspberry is so good!  It has the refreshing taste I was hoping for in this flavor profile.  You can taste the two fruits in the syrup.  I was talking with my Nephew Sully about how good it is and he couldn’t be convinced.  Sully is a cola and root beer kid.  I made a deal with him, we would create an experiment with the flavor.  I went old school with the cran raspberry.  Here is my recipe, take the soda water add a few tablespoons of chocolate syrup *the kind you use to make chocolate milk* stir.  Take the Cran Raspberry flavored soda and combine it with the chocolate soda mix.  Sullivan tasted it and gave a thumbs up.  It was like having the best of both worlds, a great chocolate bar and the Cran Raspberry soda.  YUM!

For the Zero Cola I bought a bottle of Coke Zero to compare the two flavors.  I must say I couldn’t tell the difference.  Both had that great cola taste.  I will say I didn’t think the SS flavor was as chemically tasting as the Coke Zero.  I prefer a strong bubble burn so with the Soda Stream I was able to add some extra carbonation. 

I have now made 10 liters and am keeping track to see how many litters I can make before I have to purchase more CO2.

If you’ve tried Soda Streams flavors let me know which you think is the best.

About I LOVE Soda

I drink way to much soda. On a trip to Atlanta for a teachers convention the highlight of my trip was my Coke museum tour. I've tasted Soda (or Pop as we usually call it) from around the world and don't plan on stopping.
This entry was posted in Soda and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cran Raspberry and Zero Cola from Soda Stream

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Cran Raspberry and Zero Cola from Soda Stream | ilovesoda -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

