2 additional flavors tested from Soda Stream

Here are the some more reviews of the flavors of Soda Stream.

The first one is Diet Pink Grapefruit.  It is amazing!  I love pink grapefruit, it’s actually my favorite fruit.  I usually take a few grapefruits and slice, juice and freeze for a dessert.  I tell you this so you understand my fondness for the fruit.  I’ve always liked Fresca, even as a kid when it seemed like an exotic drink to me.  I must say as much as I love Fresca, Soda Streams Pink Grapefruit is heads above Fresca.  I actually tasted the syrup before adding it to the carbonated water, my mouth puckered a bit. 🙂  When I added it to the soda water I can’t tell you how impressed I was!!!!  It tastes like my frozen grapefruit, fresh and tangy!  It wasn’t too sour but had a really nice bite to it.  I really can’t say enough about this product.  If you love grapefruit you must try this flavor!

The next syrup I tried was the Root Beer.  It was nice, creamy and had a classic Root Beer Flavor.  Some root beers can taste very chemically.  This root beer almost tastes like the one I made myself (earlier post).  I will say it doesn’t create the root beer head that some brands do but, I will also say I opened an A & W root beer yesterday that didn’t create the creamy head it used to either.  I liked this root beer and more importantly my nephew Sully liked it and he is extremely picky about anything he eats or drinks.  He finished one glass and asked if he could have another, I knew it was a hit!

About I LOVE Soda

I drink way to much soda. On a trip to Atlanta for a teachers convention the highlight of my trip was my Coke museum tour. I've tasted Soda (or Pop as we usually call it) from around the world and don't plan on stopping.
This entry was posted in Soda and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

