Soda Stream

I opened the Soda Stream Jet model today and will be spending the next couple of weeks reviewing the product.  I was extremely surprised how user-friendly this machine was right out of the box.  The instructions were very easy to follow and I had the Soda Stream put together in less than a minute.  I couldn’t wait to start making Soda!

I filled a Soda Stream plastic bottle as described in the instruction with ice-cold water and then went about carbonating my water.  WOW!!!  I added the CO2 and in less than a minute the water was a sparkling mass of bubbles! 

I decided to try the Sparkling Natural Black Currant Pear first.  The taste was amazing, it was a real nice mix of Currant flavor with the refreshing flavor of Pear.  I must say I don’t think there is a negative thing to say about this one.  It’s also made with Pure Cane Sugar which I think gives it a clean flavor.

I then opened the Ginger Ale.  I must say I’ve very picky about Ginger Ale.  Drumroll……………Waiting……………………..Waiting………………………And the verdict is a 10 out of 10 for taste!  It was great and competes face to face with Canfield and Canada Dry, my two favorite brands.  Soda Stream you have a great one here!

I’m going to continue reviewing the Soda Stream Jet and Soda Stream flavors for the next few weeks. 

I must say so far it’s holding up to its promises!  Stay tuned for more!!!

About I LOVE Soda

I drink way to much soda. On a trip to Atlanta for a teachers convention the highlight of my trip was my Coke museum tour. I've tasted Soda (or Pop as we usually call it) from around the world and don't plan on stopping.
This entry was posted in Soda and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Soda Stream

  1. Jessica says:

    Let me know how it works for you. I’m thinking of getting one at Bed, Bath and Beyond. It looks like it would work but I want to read a review before I put out the money.

Leave a Reply

