Nasty taste in my mouth!

I decided to take a blogging break this weekend.  Hope everyone had fun and drank some soda.

As you know from reading my earlier posts I enjoy tasting off brand pop.  I don’t mind at all purchasing store brands or as some call them generic pop.  I had one this weekend that was just bad.  I’ve had the soda from Dollar General before and though it wasn’t great it certainly was not bad.  I don’t know if they changed companies that distribute their brand or what happens to be the difference.  I drank the diet cola version.  I had to look at the date to make sure it was not expired and it was marked May 2011 so it was very fresh.  The taste was what I describe as just not being there.  Some of you might have had an expired diet soda before for those that haven’t I will describe the taste.  When a soda has died it has almost no sugary taste so you are left with a faint cola flavor but all the true cola essence has died.  I tried another can in hopes that it had to do with one can and not a twelve pack. 😦  Sad to say the whole batch tasted the same.  I’ve written the company and hope they take the review of the cola to heart.

Have a great day everyone!.

About I LOVE Soda

I drink way to much soda. On a trip to Atlanta for a teachers convention the highlight of my trip was my Coke museum tour. I've tasted Soda (or Pop as we usually call it) from around the world and don't plan on stopping.
This entry was posted in Soda and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

