Strange Jones Flavors that might be good if………

Most of us have heard about Jones Soda.  During the Holiday season they offer a rather strange group of flavors for Soda.  Now some are good on their own and can go down over ice quite nicely.  Some on the other hand seem as though they are only novelties and should just be used for a joke or a tasting.  I on the other hand feel that some of those “Gross” flavors can be a real enhancement for a recipe.  If you search a few stores you will find the Jones Holiday flavors on clearance, I found a four pack at Target for 1.50 which is pretty good.  Below are the flavors and what I think you can do with them.

  • Christmas Ham Soda.  Pour over ham and add  pineapple then cover and cook as normal.
  • Christmas Tree Soda.  Add some Gin and serve as a drink call Pine Sol Soda 😉 
  • Egg Nog Soda.  Add a scoop of ice cream for a creamy fizzy new float. 
  • Sugar Plum Soda.  Replace the water in a gello recipe with the Sugar Plum Soda.
  • Latke Soda, hmmmm, I’m still pondering this one.
  •  Apple Sauce Soda.  Replace the water and egg in a vanilla cake mix with the soda, it will taste great and have no cholesterol.
  •  Chocolate Coins Soda.  Add to a cherry cordial or cherry schnapps for a Chocolate Covered Cherry cocktail.
  •  Jelly Doughnut Soda.  Add to powdered sugar to create an icing  on top of cup cakes.
  • Advertisements

    About I LOVE Soda

    I drink way to much soda. On a trip to Atlanta for a teachers convention the highlight of my trip was my Coke museum tour. I've tasted Soda (or Pop as we usually call it) from around the world and don't plan on stopping.
    This entry was posted in Soda and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

    6 Responses to Strange Jones Flavors that might be good if………

    1. Simon says:

      I didn’t think about using the Jones pop for cooking but I guess it makes sense. I might have to try the Christmas tree cocktail. I would try it with tonic and gin with a touch of lime.

    2. jacki jordan says:

      I like the idea of using the soda for cooking or other drinks.

    3. Mike Jacob says:

      I can’t think of a latke idea either. I think it might be salty. This one is a stumper.

    4. Laura Schmidt says:

      I think and egg nog cup cake would be good.
      I like the name of the Pine Sol Soda.

    5. Jean says:

      I’ve tried the Turkey flavored soda, strange but tastes like turkey. You could make this into a gravy, it would have less fat.

    Leave a Reply

    