Review of a Diet Sprite knock off

I purchased a “generic” lemon lime soda called Diet Crisp Zero.  I must say I was impressed.  I love Diet Sprite, its crisp, refreshing and has just enough zing to keep you coming back for more.  Now to let you know I really do compare various drinks to each other in specific categories.  I will drink 7-Up if there is no Sprite around.  I don’t enjoy 7-UP nearly as much due to what I call a dirty flavor, there is always a strange aftertaste to it.  Now this specific knock off is REALLY good.  It has all the zing that Diet Sprite has and it keeps it’s carbonation without going flat after being open for two hours.  I recommend Diet Crisp Zero it is distributed by Save-A-Lot out of Earth City Mo.

About I LOVE Soda

I drink way to much soda. On a trip to Atlanta for a teachers convention the highlight of my trip was my Coke museum tour. I've tasted Soda (or Pop as we usually call it) from around the world and don't plan on stopping.
This entry was posted in Soda. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Review of a Diet Sprite knock off

  1. Erin says:

    I agree about 7-Up, I’m shocked that dirt isn’t listed as on the contents.

  2. Ann Umland says:

    Now, I don’t like Sprite as well as 7Up because of what I also think of as a ‘dirty taste’. Different strrokes for different folks, I guess.

  3. maria says:

    I prefer 7up over sprite, coke over pepsi. Don’t do diet anything, talk about an aftertaste!

    • ilovesoda says:

      I think the world is split between diet and non diet soda drinkers. I will occasionally drink a regular soda but it’s only to do taste tests. I have been drinking diet pop since I was thirteen so it’s been a long time.
      I was lucky enough to go to Atlanta for a teachers convention a number of years ago. Coke has a museum in Atlanta and for the price of admission you can taste every single Coke product from around the world. I was actually dizzy by the time I left the tasting floor. I suggest everyone try this at least once.

  4. Elaine says:

    I like Sprite Zero so I’ll have to give this generic a try.

  5. Nycole Skinner says:

    Hmmmm think I will have to try this soda now….

Leave a Reply

