Homemade fizz giz

I really do like the Fizz Giz video I posted earlier.  I believe in helping the little guy more than you will ever understand.  I think it may have been me, who knows but here goes my experience.  Now keep in mind that this isn’t the one purchased off the Fizz Giz site so it DOES NOT reflect his equipment or design.  I followed the instructions for creating my own version of the Fizz Giz.  I purchased my items at a bike shop and went to work creating my masterpiece.  All in all I spent a total of $30.00.  I put it together as the instructions on the website suggested.  I must say I failed.  I’m sure with a lot of practice I could get the carbonation needed to really make the water fizz the way a good soda should but I can’t afford that much practice.  I also did a cost break down and in the end it is pretty costly.  It also isn’t exactly green.  I am trying to stay away from the cans and bottles that come with most sodas.  If I purchase all the co2 cartridges at $1.00 each a small 16 oz soda is costing a heck of a lot.  I’ve seen other ways of doing it that are much cheaper.  Take a look at the Fizz Giz and see what you all think.  He said it’s much cheaper than the other Soda machines on the market but I don’t think it really is possible.

About I LOVE Soda

I drink way to much soda. On a trip to Atlanta for a teachers convention the highlight of my trip was my Coke museum tour. I've tasted Soda (or Pop as we usually call it) from around the world and don't plan on stopping.
This entry was posted in Soda and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

