Favorites

So as you might guess I enjoy a good glass of soda.  I’m not a pop snob, I don’t need a specific brand to be happy.  When I was a kid getting to drink a glass of pop on Friday night with our popcorn was a treat.  Most of the time my Mom bought RC because as she put it, “It keeps it’s fiz!”  I must agree with her on this, RC stayed fizzy no matter how long we left it sit.   They didn’t have generic pop back in the old days, way back in the early 70’s.  Now my Uncles on the other hand were what you might call soda snobs, if it wasn’t Pepsi they were not going to drink it.  I do believe my Uncle Phil is still loyal to Pepsi.  I myself have found Pepsi to be the opposite of RC and it goes flat pretty fast.  I do have one favorite that is both great tasting and a bit nostalgic for me, TAB.  TAB was the drink of my teens, it was so tasty!  TAB has that peppery burn the back of your throat feel.  When I see TAB I purchase it if it’s with the last bit of money I have in my pocket, some things are just worth it.

Please add your favorite soda to the comment section and bring back fond memories of your first/favorite Pop.

About I LOVE Soda

I drink way to much soda. On a trip to Atlanta for a teachers convention the highlight of my trip was my Coke museum tour. I've tasted Soda (or Pop as we usually call it) from around the world and don't plan on stopping.
This entry was posted in Soda. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Favorites

  1. Paula says:

    I am a diet soda girl, PEPSI MAX RULES!!!! Can’t live without it, it actually tastes better to me than any other Pepsi (including regular). I hope they never change it…

  2. kc says:

    Talking about pepsi do you have a recipe for the flavor of pepsi! 😀

  3. I LOVE Soda says:

    I don’t have a Pepsi recipe but I’m sure as more people become interested in the various blogs someone will find a version for Pepsi.

Leave a comment